St. Francis Tulsa Tough

St. Francis Tulsa Tough

St. Francis Tulsa Tough


Tyler Schwartz (Get Crack’in)


The St. Francis Tulsa Tough started with the flat and fast Blue Dome District Criterium. The race started a bit sketchy, but soon everyone got a handle on himself. In the 1/2’s we had Erik Volotzky, Collin Berry, Connor McCutcheon, and me racing. We immediately began shooting attacks left and right, but with no success. Connor and I kept attacking every few laps to see if we could score a break with someone who would be willing to do some work, but it didn’t happen. I decided, around five laps to go, to sit in and give it a hard attack when there were two laps remaining, but with three to go I flatted going around turn four, putting me out of the race. The team was pretty spread out throughout the pack and couldn’t get in formation to lead out Erik, yet he still sprinted to an impressive 7th place. [Read more…]

Get Crackin’ U25 Proudly Introduces 2013 Roster



Los Angeles, CA: Team VRC is proud to announce its 2013 elite developmental program which will compete as Get Crackin’ U25. The team has a number of accomplished riders and has invested in the future by bringing in a large group of younger talent and will continue to support some of the nation’s best juniors.  The team will attack an ambitious race schedule to help develop these young riders into successful, elite-level cyclists.

While the team has helped launch the careers of seven professional riders since inception, the team also places an emphasis on supporting charitable causes. Since its founding in [2005], Team VRC has raised over $[300,000] for charitable causes such as the MS Society, Madison’s Foundation and Shred Kids Cancer. This blending of athletic excellence with social awareness and responsibility to support those who are less fortunate is a key element in what makes the Get Crackin’ U25 program so unique.

New rider Geoffrey Curran is already on the radar of some European teams after he notched several wins in European UCI races for 17-18 year-olds in 2012, including the overall GC and Stage 1 at Ettapen Rundfahrt (Germany) and Stage 4 at GP Ruebliland (Switzerland). Collin Berry, 2011 National Champion in the Madison (17-18’s) and 4th in the Madison at 2011 Worlds (17-18’s), continues to bolster his track racing pedigree with international Madison racing in addition to his continued development as a road rider.

Last year Effen Flores took the silver medal at the National Championship Road Race (15-16) in addition to wins at notable races such as Devil’s Punchbowl, Valley of the Sun (GC) and San Dimas State Race (TT). Adding firepower across all disciplines are 2012 State Champions Connor McCutheon (Oregon Criterium, Elite), Tyler Schwartz (SoCal/Nevada TT, 17-18), Daniel Gay (SoCal/Nevada Criterium, 17-18) and Eric Volotzky (SoCal/Nevada RR, 17-18).



Collin Berry (20)

Taylor Clements (20)

Daniel Gay (18)

Cory Greenburg (25)

Morgan Ryan (22)

Erik Volotzky (19)

Will Chesebro (paralympian)

Tyler Brandt (23)

Geoffrey Curran (18)

Efren Flores (17)

Bo Knickman (15)

Jos LeRoux (25)

Connor McCutcheon (22)

John Piasta (20)

Tyler Schwartz (18)

The team will again be led by former professional rider and past national team coach Roy Knickman, who will be assisted at select events by former US Professional Road Race Champion Bart Bowen.

Title sponsor Wonderful Pistachios returns along with Sierra Nevada Brewing, Olan Law, Tri-Fit Studios, Performance Fitness Concepts, Cynergy Cycles, Specialized bikes, Panaracer tires, Oakley eyewear, Capo clothing and Bonk Breaker energy bars. New supporters include Nozin nasal care, Skratch Labs hydration, 2Quik carbon technology and Speedplay pedals.