PrimeTime Cycling Team earns two more wins at the Red Kite Criterium


PrimeTime Cycling Team earns two more wins at the Red Kite Criterium on August 17. Patrick Briggs takes the victory in 45+ from a 4-man breakaway, which included Specialized rider Kevin Metcalfe and two Team Safeway riders.

Dean LeBerge wins the 35+ with another brilliant sprint field sprint. Great teamwork from the whole PrimeTime squad covering all the important moves and Scotti Fonseca off the front nearly the whole race with Specialized rider Larry Nolan. As the race came back together, it was the PrimeTime leadout that controlled the final laps with Patrick Briggs delivering Dean to the final corner. This marks the 32nd & 33rd wins on the season for the PrimeTime Cycling Team, all but securing the Red Kite series for both Dean LaBerge(35+) and Patrick Briggs(45+)!

With the National Championships just over 2 weeks away, the PrimeTime Cycling Team is prepared to contend for the Individual TT, Criterium, and Road Race in Bend, OR!


Special Thank you to all of our sponsors:


Champion System

Leopard Cycles


Schwalbe Tires

Reynolds Wheels

Rudy Project


GU Energy

Ritchey Logic

Livermore Cyclery

Boca Bearings

PrimeTime Cycling Team win Cherry Pie Criterium!


PrimeTime Cycling Team scores victory at M35+ Cherry Pie Criterium debut  2/10/2013


The 2013 Cherry Pie Criterium was the date we targeted as the debut of the PrimeTime Cycling Team. Many hours of planning, development, and work have gone into putting together the launch of this new team. With a 3-year plan to become a top professional cycling team, it includes a unique content initiative with the intent of showcasing the PrimeTime Cycling Team in mainstream media to give fans an inside look at the sport of cycling.

The first step in the development, was to create a core group of Masters. For 2013 the roster includes: [Read more…]

PrimeTime Cycling Team for 2013-NorCal


December 21, 2012
I’m happy to introduce the new PrimeTime Cycling Team for 2013!
Managed by OTT SPORTS GROUP LLC., we have created a 3-year business
plan for our program. Our Mission is to develop and cultivate new
talent and form one of the top Professional teams in the United
States. Through a partnership with Universal Sports we will be giving
spectators and fans a unique inside view of what happens in races and
behind the scenes to build a professional cycling team. Our team’s
philosophy is to demonstrate clean competition in training and racing
through leading a healthy lifestyle. For 2013 the team is comprised of
a core group of Masters in 35&45+ age groups. These riders will serve
as the core team in building and developing the professional team over
the next 3 years. Our racing goals for 2013 include focussing on the
NCNCA race calendar as well as the State, National, and World

The 2013 PrimeTime Cycling Team roster:
•Patrick Briggs
•Chris Carscadden
•John Cavanaugh
•David Del Rosso
•Scott Fonseca
•Kevin Klein
•Dean LaBerge
•Chris Ott
•Chris Wire

PrimeTime Cycling Team sponsors include:
Herbalife24 nutrition products
Leopard bicycles
Champion System clothing
EC3D Compression technology
Schwalbe Tires
Rudy Project helmet & glasses
Livermore Cyclery

visit us at:

Like us on Facebook at:

Watch Universal Sports!
Follow the development of the PrimeTime Cycling Team in 2013. Call
your local
cable provider and ask them to carry Universal Sports!

Chris Ott